Home » General Gaming » The Last of Us Remastered

The Last of Us Remastered

the_last_of_us_remastered-1600x900

I hope this is the real cover because ELLIE WITH A SNIPER RIFLE!

Without getting wrapped up in the debate about video game companies cashing in on HD reboots on popular video game series, I did want to come clean (and also brag) about pre-ordering the Remaster for our Ps4, and also the amazing deal I got at Gamestop.

For those of you who don’t know, Gamestop is offering a trade-in deal that is too good to pass on. If you already own the PS3 version of this game, you can trade it in towards the Remaster, and get HALF off. That’s $25 for upgraded 1080p, 60 FPS graphics, all the DLC, and the ability to change some of your control mapping. I’m pretty excited to play a shooter with the superior trigger buttons on the PS4 controller. If you want to cash in on this opportunity through Gamestop, you only have until August 2 to do so.

Sunday Gamestop was also offering 50% extra trade-in value for games. I decided to trade in Mario Kart Wii, Super Smash Bros. Brawl, and Star Ocean: The Last Hope (I don’t think Square-Enix could pay me to play that game again). Collectively, I received over $50 store credit for only three games that I’ll never play again. I had enough moola to pay off TLOU Remaster and I also put $26 down on Bayonetta 2, which is really the only fall release I can’t wait until after Christmas to play.

I’m very excited for PS4 owners who never had a PS3 to experience TLOU. And for those of us who have already played it, I’m excited to experience it with some friends who weren’t fortunate enough to get their hands on it the first time around. I also never got the DLC, so I’ll probably do that first. We already know this is a great game, but if you’re still skeptical… It received over TWO HUNDRED (Count them: 2-0-0!!) Game of the Year awards. So yeah… it’s better than great. And I can’t wait to experience it in sharper, shinier detail.

Leave a Reply

