Home » General Gaming » My To-Do List

My To-Do List

As another generation of gaming comes to a close, I can’t help but think about the games I haven’t yet gotten around to playing. Plus I’m eagerly anticipating grabbing up some of these titles during a Buy 1 Get 1 Used weekend sale at Gamestop during the holiday season! Right now we have a Wii and PS3 for home consoles, so that’s what I’ll be brainstorming for. Feel free to make any suggestions if there’s some hidden gems out there you don’t think I’ve played.

Wii

I don’t anticipate this list being too long. I own and have played most of the Nintendo staples I buy their systems for. But again, if there’s a good Wii game you’d like to suggest, pipe up!

Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess– We own this one. Hubby played it and I still need to dedicate the time to experience one of the Wii’s first games.

Kirby’s Dream Collection– I love Kirby games. I bought the new Wii games that came out this generation and this is a collection of old school Kirby games I have and haven’t played.

No More Heroes– Suda 51, right? I worked at Gamestop when this game came out and it seemed to be an underground hit.

Manhunt 2– Most violent video game ever, huh? Sign me up!

The Last Story– Given who the development team is and the fact that it has Nobuo Uematsu’s music, I really don’t know how I haven’t played this game yet.

Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo’s Dungeon– I’m not under any illusions that this is a good game… it’s just collecting dust on my shelf.

Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles– Steve-O and I blasted through Darkside Chronicles in one sitting. I’d like to experience the first RE rail shooter.

I’m sure there’s more, but I can’t think of them right now.

Playstation 3

I haven’t missed too many blockbuster releases in the last couple of years, but there are many less popular titles I’m wishing I’d invested in instead. And there are a few (though not many) games sitting on my shelf I haven’t beaten yet.

The Mass Effect Trilogy– I know, don’t hurt me.

Tomb Raider– This game looks totally awesome. And it has a strong female lead.

Asura’s Wrath– The over-the-top, flashy battle system looks totally up my alley.

Journey– I am trying to support indie developers more. Journey seems like a good addition to my small indie library.

Valkyria Chronicles– One of those games I own and started. Got stuck at the stupidly hard boss fight against the chick who looks like KOS-MOS and haven’t gone back to it yet.

Batman: Arkham Asylum– I recently downloaded this for stupid cheap. I suspect I will be playing it soon.

Batman: Arkham City– Of course if I like Asylum I will play this too.

Borderlands, Borderlands 2– I bet the PC version is better. Too bad I already have the disc for the first Borderlands we borrowed from someone waiting to be played.

inFamous– I even downloaded it for free when Sony offered three free games to assuage everyone when PSN was down for a month.

Ni No Kuni Wrath of the White Witch– I think it’s pretty awesome Studio Ghibli made an RPG. I’d really like to check this one out.

There are not enough hours in the day. Nevermind the mile long list of PS1 and PS2 games I have yet to beat. I really should make up a list for those, too. I also downloaded Shadow of the Colossus HD for super cheap. Honestly, I don’t know why I keep adding to my game library! I can’t help myself. The gaming gods are cruel, cruel masters.

Leave a Reply

